Skip to content
NorwichCountsNorwich, in numbers.Local help →

Norwich · England

Projects

Norwich council area. Every figure carries its own date.

Named local schemes and plans, with the responsible body and the latest stage established by the source checked. A proposal, funding announcement and completed project are different things.

Anglia Square, Norwich

Anglia Square redevelopment

The former shopping area is being cleared for phased housing, public spaces and local facilities. Affordable homes form a major part of the first phases.

Demolition under way at the dated update · evidence dated 2026-06-22

Responsible body: Norwich City Council and development partners

Latest evidence: The council confirms demolition continuing and construction scheduled in the following months. First homes are expected by 2028, with later phases beyond that; neither milestone is recorded as achieved.

Next thing to establish: What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?

Progress, funding and source
Cost
Not established by the evidence checked.
Funding
Not established by the evidence checked.
Area covered
Unmapped: a verified current ward boundary or council ward statement is still needed.

No verified ward footprint is assigned.

Anglia Square redevelopment: your questions answered →

Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.

Questions for the next progress report

  • Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
  • Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
  • What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?

Make Anglia Square’s housing phases easy to follow →

Make room for homes people can afford →

Connect local skills to local opportunities →

Target support where disadvantages overlap →

How to track delivery →

Carrow Works, Deal Ground, May Gurney and Utilities sites

East Norwich riverside neighbourhood

Underused industrial land could become homes, workspaces and riverside routes, connecting the city with the Broads.

Masterplan and allocations published; phased development ahead · source does not state a status date

Responsible body: East Norwich Delivery Board and landowners

Latest evidence: The council identifies four main sites and a partnership board formed in 2022. The proposed housing and jobs describe development capacity; this page does not verify that the full neighbourhood is being built.

Next thing to establish: What dated decision or progress report confirms the current stage?

Progress, funding and source
Cost
Not established by the evidence checked.
Funding
Not established by the evidence checked.
Area covered
Unmapped: a verified current ward boundary or council ward statement is still needed.

No verified ward footprint is assigned.

East Norwich →

Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.

Questions for the next progress report

  • What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?
  • Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
  • Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
  • What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?

Make room for homes people can afford →

Connect local skills to local opportunities →

Target support where disadvantages overlap →

How to track delivery →

Eligible homes across Norwich

Warm Homes grants and energy advice

Norwich has secured £4.7 million to improve 330 homes between 2025 and 2028. The programme offers eligible households help with insulation and other energy upgrades.

Grant funding secured; eligibility and property checks apply · source does not state a status date

Responsible body: Norwich City Council

Latest evidence: The council’s energy-support page states the funding and 330-home programme aim. It distinguishes support for homeowners and private renters from the separate schemes for council tenants. It does not publish a completed-home total.

Next thing to establish: What dated decision or progress report confirms the current stage?

Progress, funding and source
Cost
Not established by the evidence checked.
Funding
£4.7 million secured for the 2025–2028 Warm Homes: Local Grant programme. This is an allocation, not verified spending or household savings.
Area covered
No verified current ward footprint is assigned. The named site or council-wide remit is not proof of benefits to every ward.

No verified ward footprint is assigned.

Smart ways to save energy and cut costs →

Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.

Questions for the next progress report

  • What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?
  • Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
  • What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?

Turn energy grants into warmer homes people can afford →

Make room for homes people can afford →

Plan homes and care around an older population →

Bring support closer to people in poor health →

Target support where disadvantages overlap →

How to track delivery →

What this local evidence covers

3 reviewed plans and projects

1 have a source-dated stage; 1 have some funding evidence; 0 have some cost evidence. These counts do not prove that funding or costs are complete.

Check each project →

0 verified ward links

Project locations cannot be treated as a map of who benefits. Each record explains any verified ward association.

Read the sources and limits →
What is still missing

The reviewed local schemes are a selected evidence collection, not a complete council capital programme.

Current service capacity, incomes, waiting lists, school demand and project outcomes need additional verified local evidence before firm claims can be made.

The June Anglia Square timetable is not proof that construction subsequently started or demolition finished. East Norwich includes linked sites and partner authorities; allocated homes and jobs are planned capacity.

Project locations have not yet been checked against current ward boundaries. No ward impact is inferred from a city-centre address.

No completed-home total or measured bill-saving result is published on the reviewed energy-support page. The 330-home figure is a programme aim, and the £4.7 million allocation is not verified spending.